EUROPE’S FAMOUS HOSTELSFacebookInstagramHostel Mondpalast Dresden · Phone + 49 351 5634050 · info@mondpalast.de · WhatsApp +4915223255257

EUROPE’S FAMOUS HOSTELSFacebookInstagramPhone + 49 351 5634050 · E-Mail · WhatsApp

Corona Virus FAQ
Corona Virus FAQ

Corona Hostel FAQ

Can I stay at your hostel?

Yes, there are no longer any restrictions due to the reason for travel. Everyone can stay overnight again, even as a tourist. Dresden is open again!

What information do you collect upon arrival?

In addition to the usual information that we ask for on the registration form (travel data, name, address, birthday, passport number, nationality, signature), we also ask you to provide a telephone number and email address for possible contact tracing.

Do I need a test?

Yes, the 3G rule applies! You have to prove at check-in that you are recovered or vaccinated. If you cannot prove this, you will need a negative rapid test not older than 24 hours or a negative PCR test not older than 48 hours.
If you arrive at a time when there is no test center open, you can buy a test from us for 5€.

Do I have to wear a mask?

We recommend and wish that you wear a mask wherever you meet other guests or employees of the hostel. This applies in particular to the communal areas, i.e. corridors and stairwells and the reception. This also applies to the guest kitchen and the shared bathrooms.
We are however not police and it is not possible for us to constantly check every guest. In the guest kitchen in particular, it is rather difficult to eat with a mask and it is also rather difficult to shower with a mask. Please take responsibility and use your common sense. If you feel like you are getting too close to others without a mask, then avoid them.

How does it work with overnight stays in shared rooms?

We generally assume that you are aware of the risks involved in staying overnight in a shared room. If possible, we distribute the guests so that you have a room just for yourself or for your travel group alone. If the demand gets stronger, we distribute the guests so that as few strangers as possible have to share a room. That always depends on the respective booking situation and availability.

How does it work with the shared showers or the guest kitchen?

We don't regulate it, the different needs of the different guests are too different. We cannot check for compliance with every rule. Please avoid contact with others where possible. If you want to be 100% sure, wear a mask and avoid others.

How is the reception staffed?

The reception is staffed daily from 7am until at least midnight, and longer on weekends.

Is your bar open?

Yes, our bar is open every day. In the morning we serve breakfast and fresh hot drinks, in the afternoon a piece of cake and in the evening the right drink to end the day.

Do you offer breakfast?

Yes, there is a breakfast offer again. Choose the small sweet breakfast or the big breakfast, also in vegan and vegetarian versions. On many days we also offer a breakfast buffet.

  • Free, fast, reliable WiFi in all rooms
  • Rooms with private shower or affordable shared rooms
  • fully equipped guest kitchen for low-cost self-catering
  • 24 hours access to the rooms
  • Overnight stay for only for 1 night is possible
  • Reading lamps and socket for each bed

see free rooms and prices

Rooms & Prices

Logo Best Price Guarantee
Back to top of page

EUROPE’S FAMOUS HOSTELSFacebookInstagramHostel Mondpalast Dresden · Telefon + 49 351 5634050 · info@mondpalast.de · WhatsApp +4915223255257

EUROPE’S FAMOUS HOSTELSFacebookInstagramTelefon + 49 351 5634050 · E-Mail · WhatsApp

Corona Virus FAQ
Corona Virus FAQ

Corona Hostel FAQ

Darf ich bei euch übernachten?

Ja, es gibt keine Einschränkungen mehr wegen des Reisegrundes. Es darf wieder jeder übernachten, auch als Tourist. Dresden ist wieder offen!

Was für Infos erhebt ihr bei Anreise?

Neben den üblichen Infos, die wir auf dem Meldeschein abfragen (Reisedaten, Name, Adresse, Geburtstag, Pass-/Persinummer, Nationalität, Unterschrift) bitten wir zusätzlich um die Angabe von Telefonnummer und E-Mailadresse für die eventuelle Kontaktverfolgung.

Brauche ich einen Test?

Ja, es gilt die 3G-Regel! Du musst beim einchecken bitte nachweisen, dass du genesen oder geimpft bist. Wenn du das nicht nachweisen kannst, brauchst du einen negativen Schnelltest nicht älter als 24h oder einen negativen PCR-Test, nicht älter als 48h.
Solltest du zu einer Zeit ohne diese Nachweise anreisen, an denen kein Testcenter geöffnet ist, kannst du auch bei uns einen Test kaufen für 5€.

Muss ich eine Maske tragen?

Wir empfehlen dir und wünschen uns, dass du überall da eine Maske trägst, wo du anderen Gästen oder Mitarbeitern des Hostels begegnest. Das betrifft insbesondere die gemeinschaftlich genutzten Bereiche, also Flure und Treppenhaus und die Rezeption. Grundsätzlich betrifft das auch die Gästeküche und die gemeinsam genutzten Bäder.
Wir sind aber nicht die Polizei und es ist uns auch unmöglich das ständig zu prüfen. Gerade in der Gästeküche wird es mit Maske eher schwierig mit dem Essen und es duscht sich so auch eher schlecht. Bitte tragt Verantwortung und benutzt euren gesunden Menschenverstand. Wenn ihr das Gefühl habt anderen ohne Maske zu nahe zu kommen, dann geht ihnen aus den Weg.

Wie läuft das mit der Übernachtung in Mehrbettzimmern?

Wir gehen grundsätzlich davon aus, dass ihr euch der Risiken bei einer Übernachtung im Mehrbettzimmer bewusst seid. Wir verteilen die Gäste nach Möglichkeit so, dass ihr ein Zimmer nur für euch selbst oder für eure Reisegruppe alleine habt. Bei entsprechender Nachfrage verteilen wir die Gäste so, dass möglichst wenige einander fremde Gäste sich ein Zimmer teilen müssen. Das hängt dann immer von der jeweiligen Buchungssituation und der Verfügbarkeit ab.

Wie läuft das mit den gemeinsamen Duschen bzw. der Gästeküche?

Wir reglementieren das nicht, zu unterschiedlich sind da die verschiedenen Bedürfnisse der verschiedenen Gäste. Wir könnten auch die Einhaltung irgendwelcher Regeln gar nicht kontrollieren. Bitte vermeidet Kontakt zu anderen wo es möglich ist. Wer auf Nummer 100% sicher gehen möchte, trägt Maske und geht anderen aus dem Weg.

Wie ist die Rezeption besetzt?

Die Rezeption ist täglich von 7 Uhr bis mindestens Mitternacht besetzt, am Wochenende auch länger.

Hat eure Bar/Café offen?

Ja, unsere Bar ist täglich geöffnet. Früh servieren wir euch Frühstück und frische Heißgetränke, nachmittags ein Stück Kuchen und abends das passende Getränk für den Tagesausklang.

Bietet ihr Frühstück an?

Ja, es gibt wieder ein Frühstücksangebot. Wählt das kleine süße Frühstück oder das große Frühstück, auch in veganer und vegetarischer Variante. An vielen Tagen bieten wir auch ein Buffet an.

  • Kostenloses, schnelles, zuverlässiges W-LAN
  • Zimmer mit eigener Dusche oder preisgünstige Mehrbettzimmer
  • komplett ausgestattete Gästeküche zur preisgünstigen Selbstversorgung
  • 24h Zugang zum Hostel
  • Übernachtung nur für 1 Nacht ist möglich
  • Leselampen und Steckdose an jedem Bett

freie Zimmer und Preise ansehen

Zimmer & Preise

Logo Best Price
Zum Seitenanfang